If you'd like to issue a refund without cancelling the reservation, please follow the steps listed below. If you'd like to issue a refund and cancel the reservation, please follow the steps in the "How do I cancel a traveler's reservation?" article.
  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, select the appropriate listing.
  3. Click Reservation Manager in the left-hand navigation menu.
  4. Click Payments.
  5. Select the desired reservation.
  6. Click Send Refund under the Payment Schedule.
  7. Select either the maximum amount or enter a custom amount to refund. 
  8. Click Send Refund and confirm the refund amount.
An email with the details of the refund is sent to both you and your traveller and the payment schedule section is updated to show the payment status as refunded or partially refunded. Refunds may take five to seven business days to appear in the traveller's account.

While vacation rental owners and property managers pay processing fees to collect payments, there are no processing fees associated with refunding a payment. Example: You issue your traveller a refund of £500. Of the £500 your traveller paid, you received £485 due to a 3% processing fee. When you refund your traveller, we will only take £485 from your account and return the 3% processing fee to the traveler so they receive the full £500.
 
If a traveller has closed their account, you should still attempt to refund via the dashboard. The traveller's bank may still be able to credit them or provide a check through their own reconciliation process.