We're sorry to see you go. To deactivate your account, please contact us using the Privacy category available in our Help Centre. If you want to book with us again, you'll need to create a new account.
Please be aware that we can only delete data under certain circumstances.

We delete data upon request if:
  • You decide that you'd like us to stop using it, and there's no valid reason for us to continue using it.
  • The law requires us to delete it.
Types of data we can delete or anonymize upon request include:
  • Account information
  • Surveys and reviews you provided to us
  • Marketing email history

Good to know
  • We need to keep certain information, such as your transaction history and complaints you've filed, for an extended period of time for defence against legal proceedings, should they arise.
  • We'll process your request for data deletion within 30 days.
  • For more information about privacy and security, please read our privacy policy.